Posted by: Chris Kretz | December 11, 2008

In the World: The Nobel Prize

Tuesday, December 10, 1968

The Nobel Prizes for 1968 were awarded at a ceremony in Stockholm, Sweden. The recipients in each category were:

  • Chemistry – Lars Onsager
  • Literature – Yasunari Kawabata
  • Peace – Rene Cassin
  • Physics – Luis Walter Alvarez
  • Physiology or Medicine – Robert W. Holley, Har Gobind Khorana, and Marshall W. Nirenberg

You can learn more about each of the Laureates from the Nobel Prize site.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: